MIETTE_12X18_fr.jpg

MIETTE

a film by Maude Bouchard & Camille Trudel

2021 - Québec - Drama

Through the encounter between a director and a scarred young woman, Miette explores how guilt shapes our personal narrative and relationships.

11:31

minutes

1:85.1

DCP / QuickTime

Couleur

Numérique

5.1 / Stéréo

Français

sous-titré anglais

CAST

Noémie O'Farrell, Maude Bouchard, Helena Deland

CREW

DIRECTION : Maude Bouchard - Camille Trudel / SCREENPLAY : Maude Bouchard - Camille Trudel / PRODUCTION : Justine Chevarie-Cossette - Léonie Hurtubise (Colonelle Films) / DIRECTION OF PHOTOGRAPHY : Marie Davignon / ART DIRECTION : Suzel D. Smith / SOUND : / EDITING : Sophie Farkas Bolla / COLORISATION :  / SOUND DESIGN : Benoît Dame / ORIGINAL SCORE : Mortadelle

FESTIVALS

  • Festival REGARD (2021) *Compétition officielle - Première Mondiale 

  • Raindance (2021)

  • Festival CINEMANIA (2021)

MAUDE BOUCHARD

Continually compelled by different art forms, Maude was trained in clarinet at the Conservatoire de musique de Québec and later approached acting before finding in cinema the instrument she was looking for. Today, she devotes herself to screenwriting and directing, both fiction and documentary, in addition to being a screenwriting advisor and external analyst for various institutions.

MaudeBouchard_2021_©JustineLatour_web171

CAMILLE TRUDEL

Graduate of INIS Cinema screenwriting program, Camille established herself as a screenwriter after a brief stint at Telefilm Canada and Sodec. In addition to the different workshops on dramatic structure and the art of pitch she is offering, she is also participating in the development of several feature-length fiction films, in both French and English as a script consultant and content adviser at Item 7. She is currently working on the postproduction of her first short as a director while also pursuing the development of three feature films. 

FILMOGRAPHIE
Camille Trudel.jpg

Stéphanie Demers-Hébert

Stratégie festivals

+1(438)388-2068 poste 5

stephanie@wlcmaboard.com

Valentin Verrier

directeur général

+1(438)388-2068 poste 4

distribution@wlcmaboard.com

Marc-Olivier Blackburn

Coordonateur à la distribution

+1(438)388-2068 poste 3

coordo@wlcmaboard.com

CONTACT DISTRIBUTION

MIETTE

un film de Maude Bouchard & Camille Trudel

2021 - Québec - Drame

Par le biais d’une rencontre sensible entre une réalisatrice et une jeune femme au parcours lourdement psychiatrisé, Miette explore comment la culpabilité sculpte nos récits intérieurs et nos relations à nos proches.

11:31

minutes

1:85.1

DCP / QuickTime

Couleur

Numérique

5.1 / Stéréo

Français

sous-titré anglais

DISTRIBUTION

Noémie O'Farrell, Maude Bouchard, Helena Deland

ÉQUIPE

RÉALISATION : Maude Bouchard - Camille Trudel / SCÉNARIO : Maude Bouchard - Camille Trudel / PRODUCTION : Justine Chevarie-Cossette - Léonie Hurtubise (Colonelle Films) / DIRECTION PHOTO : Marie Davignon / DIRECTION ARTISTIQUE : Suzel D. Smith / MONTAGE : Sophie Farkas Bolla / CONCEPTION SONORE : Benoît Dame / MUSIQUE ORIGINALE : Mortadelle

SÉLECTIONS

  • Festival REGARD (2021) *Compétition officielle - Première Mondiale 

MAUDE BOUCHARD

Intéressée par différentes formes d’art depuis toujours, Maude a une formation en clarinette du Conservatoire de musique de Québec, puis se perfectionne en jeu avant d’approcher le cinéma. Elle se consacre aujourd’hui à l’écriture et à la réalisation tant en fiction qu’en documentaire, en plus d’être conseillère à la scénarisation, formatrice et analyste externe pour différentes institutions.

CAMILLE TRUDEL

Diplômée du programme Cinéma et maintenant formatrice à l'Inis, Camille s'établit comme scénariste après son expérience dans le milieu institutionnel comme analyste. En plus d’offrir des ateliers sur la structure narrative et l’art du pitch, elle participe au développement de nombreux longs métrages en français comme en anglais en tant que conseillère à la scénarisation et conseillère au contenu chez item 7. Elle travaille présentement à la postproduction de son premier court métrage à titre de réalisatrice et au développement de trois longs métrages de fiction. 

FILMOGRAPHIE
Camille Trudel.jpg

Stéphanie Demers-Hébert

Stratégie festivals

+1(438)388-2068 poste 5

stephanie@wlcmaboard.com

Valentin Verrier

directeur général

+1(438)388-2068 poste 4

distribution@wlcmaboard.com

Marc-Olivier Blackburn

Coordonateur à la distribution

+1(438)388-2068 poste 3

coordo@wlcmaboard.com

CONTACT DISTRIBUTION